Call Us Today! (760) 473-0273

Proudly serving San Diego County, CA and the surrounding area since 1998

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.94

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/14/2018 | Author: Matthew H.

Comments: Fast and clean

Review Date: 11/27/2017 | Author: R Z.

Comments: He was greatvwill hire again.

Review Date: 11/16/2017 | Author: Pat H.

Comments: Work wad done quickly and on time. The quality of the work was well done and the price was better that the other estimates . Would recommend Clay Cole to others ...

Review Date: 09/17/2017 | Author: Debbie W.

Comments: TrimWorks was fabulous! The application was clean and seamless. My room was a little complicated with inside bullnose corners and they were masterfully done. Thanks Clay!

Review Date: 08/05/2017 | Author: Patti W.

Comments: Terrific experience. Those r few and far between

Review Date: 05/27/2017 | Author: Susan E.

Comments: Kelley did a beautiful job casing our windows. They look great!! We will definitely use them again for other projects.

Review Date: 05/02/2017 | Author: Anneke E.

Comments: done quickly from time of estimate to install, very happy with the finished product

Review Date: 02/11/2017 | Author: John S.

Comments: I already had a bid and was trying to set up an appointment with Clay to come to the house. Clay has done work for me in the past and does excellent work. I had not heard from him and thought he was out of town so I was curious to see if there was anyone else available. I learned that Clay has the best ratings and reviews. I continued calling and when Clay called me back, I discovered that he had come down with a terrible case of the flu. This was the reason I hadn't heard right back from him. We set up a date to start the work and Clay was on time and did a wonderful job for me. Clay is the cleanest contractor I've ever had in the house.

Review Date: 02/11/2017 | Author: Kelly C.

Comments: I was beyond impressed with the quality and timeliness of the job. Clay was super easy to work with and really knows his trade. I would highly recommend his services.

Review Date: 01/27/2017 | Author: Manuel O.

Comments: Great company and awesome work quality.really like the outcome

Review Date: 01/23/2017 | Author: Robin R.

Comments: Clay installed trim around our windows to match existing door frames. He made it easy. He quickly provided an estimate and got us scheduled right away. He had a great attitude, did very good work and cleaned everything up before leaving.

Review Date: 09/14/2016 | Author: Robert M.

Comments: Clay was very quick and accurate with his bid and all follow through on the project. He arrived on time, had a positive attitude and did great work. His crew was as terrific as he was. If you want A1 work done at a fair price ..... call Trimworks.

Review Date: 08/16/2016 | Author: Nancy S.

Comments: Great job!!

Review Date: 07/17/2016 | Author: Bessie K.

Comments: Clay was very professional and hard working. He did a great job I would highly recommend him

Review Date: 06/09/2016 | Author: David R.

Comments: Showed up on time. We're professional and gave great advice. Our crown molding and baseboard look great. We will use them again.

Review Date: 04/30/2016 | Author: Shawn S.

Comments: Professional, quality workmanship.

Review Date: 04/08/2016 | Author: Jerry P.

Comments: Clay provided a very competive estimate in a very timely manner. The work started within a couple of days of acceptance and was completed in two and a half days. GREAT JOB

Review Date: 02/20/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt and reliable. They arrived when they said they would and completed the job in a timely manner. Professional job.

Review Date: 02/06/2016 | Author: Paul G.

Comments: Could not have had an more beautiful job. Everything from start to finish was perfect. Clay is a honest skilled craftsman that is an absolute delight to work with. His painter was detailed, and skilled. We would highly recommend this company. You will not be disappointed!

Review Date: 11/22/2015 | Author: Karen L.

Comments: Very good communication. Fast and reliable.

Review Date: 09/10/2015 | Author: Tere W.

Comments: A meticulous perfectionist. Great job---even the finish work was perfect. They kept everything clean also! Thanks so much.

Review Date: 08/26/2015 | Author: Ellie A.

Comments: I am beyond pleased with the quality of work, timliness of my project and great price! I cannot say enough good things about my experience and the outcome. I have recommended Trimworks to my friends and neighbors.

Review Date: 08/14/2015 | Author: Bill G.

Comments: .

Review Date: 05/06/2015 | Author: Sheila M.

Comments: Fantastic work! I received 4 quotes to get baseboard installed in a small condo. Clay responded within a couple hours of my e-mail request via phone to discuss the project and make an appointment the next day to provide accurate quotation. I received quotation that evening, price was good. I explained to Clay that I needed to get painting completed before getting this installed but was also under a time crunch as I had tenants moving in. Once I had everything sorted out Clay was flexible to work with my schedule to get the baseboards installed. Clay works with his team to install the baseboard so he really knows what he is talking about when quoting and making recommendations. Very professional job at a reasonable price. The baseboards look great!

Review Date: 01/20/2015 | Author: Binbin W.

Comments: Great work, very pleasant to deal with. Job site is very clean after job was done. Highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 12/20/2014 | Author: Butch M.

Comments: Great job. Would highly recommend this company

Review Date: 11/07/2014 | Author: Don B.

Comments: Very professional, on time, honest. The crown moulding and baseboard installed was top quality. It was a pleasure working with this company.

Review Date: 10/31/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The company were extremely professional and provide quality work

Review Date: 09/16/2014 | Author: Wayne H.

Comments: Clay was very honest and responsive. I couldn't be more happy with the work, the cost, and the speed they accomplished the job. I recommend them without reservation.

Review Date: 08/27/2014 | Author: Travis B.

Comments: Great Price - Quick - Professional - Friendly - Great Quality We have had many people in and out of our home to complete our re-model, Clay and his team impressed us the most by far. We recommend and will use again.

Review Date: 08/24/2014 | Author: Jeff C.

Comments: Came over 1 evening and installed the molding the next afternoon, wife was thrilled!

Review Date: 05/09/2014 | Author: Raju K.

Comments: Clay is excellent at his job. He is very fast with his work. Knows his stuff. Overall I got good value for money.

Review Date: 04/22/2014 | Author: Desmond G.

Comments: Crown molding install has a very specific skill set and they have it.

Review Date: 03/25/2014 | Author: Stacy L.

Comments: I can't say enough positive comments about the quality of the work. I had over 8" crown molding to be installed and it is superb!!! Great workmanship and will use them again.

Review Date: 03/04/2014 | Author: Ryan B.

Comments: Attention to detail. Great work!!

Review Date: 12/01/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job on installation of new base boards for my entire condo! Very quick and professional.

Review Date: 10/03/2013 | Author: Sherry C.

Comments: Rate very fair for installation of crown mouldings; all work done as promised and in a timely manner. I would recommend without reservation.

Review Date: 08/01/2013 | Author: Jennifer R.

Comments: Trimworks did a great job on the install of crown molding for our baby's room. He was quick and professional.

Review Date: 07/12/2013 | Author: Rebecca N.

Comments: Clay and both his helpers were very customer oriented. We were very pleased overall.

Review Date: 07/11/2013 | Author: Bev H.

Comments: The Carpenter bid the job, showed up on time, did the job quickly and it looks GREAT. I had him do crown molding, baseboards, door casings and fix some other problems. I felt his price was fair and would hire him again, for sure.

Review Date: 04/08/2013 | Author: Kelly M.

Comments: Very prompt follow-up on my project. Super competent. Clean. Fast. No nonsense. Easy to work with. Very competitive bid. On our project, Clay did crown, baseboards, and door casings. Tight seams! Good communication in helping us make decisions. Would hire him again in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 01/04/2013 | Author: Lan N.

Comments: Trimworks came out and provided great service at a great price, I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for molding work.

Review Date: 10/23/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Really was pleased with Trimworks. I was under a time crunch, and he was very accomodating. 5 Stars.

Review Date: 04/13/2012 | Author: Mark A.

Comments: Very Professional, Work was done in a timely manner and we are very happy with the finished product..

Review Date: 03/14/2012 | Author: Jennifer K.

Comments: Great work!!! Clay is very professional, does amazing work and has the best pricing. I quoted three different contractors, and each was more expensive and less responsive. They also charged extra for bringing the materials, where that was included with Trimworks. Clay even brought samples during the consultation for us to choose from. Id only use Trimworks for any molding work!

Review Date: 01/27/2012 | Author: Nancy C.

Comments: On time, on budget. Clay showed up when he said he would, worked quickly, neatly and carefully. I would hire him again.

Review Date: 01/17/2012 | Author: Kathleen T.

Comments: Clay was very professional from the estimate to completion. He installed and painted crown molding in our home, and his attention to detail was excellent. He talked us through potential issues up front, and made sure we saw examples of what the finished product would look like when he was finished. The completed job exceeded my expectations.

Review Date: 12/19/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent, professional, fast and detailed. He also Had the best price.

Review Date: 09/19/2011 | Author: Tom D.

Comments: Every thing was was on time, well coordinated and done in a very professional manner. i would use them again and recommend Clay and Trimworks to everyone.

Review Date: 05/09/2011 | Author: Gail G.

Comments: Clay did a great job - showed up on time, did beautiful, complete work and let everything clean and put back together!

Review Date: 05/03/2011 | Author: Beverly S.

Comments: Clay did a fine job of installing baseboard molding in one of my rooms. He advised me on what would be the appropriate width of the molding, and selected a wood that was compatible with the existing woodwork in the room. His price was reasonable for the work accomplished.

Review Date: 12/31/2010 | Author: Christi R.

Comments: Clay was great to work with, professional, fast and the job looks great! I liked that Clay gave me some tips to help improve the overall look that I hadn't thought about before starting the project, Would definitely recommend Clay.

Review Date: 10/01/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 07/04/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Clay completed very nice work and also in a timely manner!!

Review Date: 03/29/2010 | Author: Ben M.

Comments: I'm very happy with the crown moulding and baseboard that Clay installed recently. He's a good communicator, takes pride in his work, and completed the job quickly at a fair price.

Review Date: 11/02/2009 | Author: Natalie S.

Comments: Clay did a greatest job ever!!!

Review Date: 09/08/2009 | Author: Bill S.

Comments: Trimworks installed 6" crown moulding, 4" base and chair rail in our masterbedroom and bath. The crown work was complicated with complex angels but the work was excellent and the price was very reasonable. We are very pleased and plan to have Trimworks due additional work in our home. We highly recommend this Company.

Review Date: 07/21/2009 | Author: Janice C.

Comments: Clay did an excellent job with our crown moulding. He even assisted my husband to cut some other moulding for our kitchen. Clay also agreed to do the job on a Saturday so my husband could be here. He was very prompt and professional and his follow-up was superb. I would recommend Trimworks and Clay Cole to anyone who is looking for a professional job and wonderful looking result.

Review Date: 05/08/2009 | Author: Matt C.

Comments: Clay did an outstanding job installing baseboard in my home. His price was very competitive, he was timely and very good to work with. I strongly recommend Trimworks as my experience with them was great!

Review Date: 04/28/2009 | Author: Karsten B.

Comments: Clay was very professional and timely. He did great work in a very precise way.